nervousmotion artworks blog



Steve Miller, no, not the band.

I found this image [click on image for larger view] in the most recent edition of Art on Paper magazine (my favorite art magazine!), but I can’t find any more information on the artist! Clearly, this is an ad and not part of an editorial, so there’s nothing to be found elsewhere in the magazine directing me to Steve Miller’s ouevre. My google-fu is totally failing me on this – does anyone know where I can find out more about this guy?

I absolutely love work that incorporates medical imagery and have aspired to creating work in that, er, vein, myself (though my paintings of brains were unfortunately better in theory than in practice). I really admire artists who make it work – Frida Kahlo and her amazing anatomical hearts, spines, and fetuses springs to mind as does a fellow Hampshire-ite, Mira Elwell, who uses x-ray imagery in her paintings.

And if there’s anything more awesome than a print of an x-ray, it’s a print of an x-ray holding a gun.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * amy says:

    Did you find this?

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Sonja says:

    Nope, can’t say as I did – despite massive googling. Merci beaucoup! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 10 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

