nervousmotion artworks blog



Hearts!

I’m taking a short diversion from brain imagery in my journal to a fling with the heart. Hearts! Here are two – the first being an illustration of some song lyrics (because yes, I am that emo) and the second is a sketch for a painting I intend to do… whenever I get the cashflow to go to the art supply store and buy some canvas. (I also need more Micron pens. The red one went dead after this drawing. Sadness!)

 

“In days to come, when your heart feels undone, may you always find an open hand.” – The Weepies

 

Leave a Reply

