nervousmotion artworks blog



The Prettiest Songs.

I’ve been behind in my artwork. When is any artist not behind in their work? Can it really be possible to be producing enough, both to satisfy the outer need for showing/commissions/whatever and the inner need to just keep making things? Anyhow, digressions aside, I finished a piece that was commissioned from me a mere six months ago. This is for my husband’s paternal grandparents who narrowed down what they wanted to “something with blue in it.” This was actually a lot harder than it would seem – everytime I started and found a background that appealed to me, it wasn’t blue. Nor could I find any strong blue imagery for a non-blue background. Finally, it all came together, albeit with a fair amount of orange. Let’s hear it for complementary colors!

Leave a Reply

