nervousmotion artworks blog


« For Amy. | Home | Octopus! »

Hearts.

I’m having an obsession with the human heart, at the moment. I guess this is a brief diversion from my brain obsession, while still fitting in the whole “Human anatomy is awesome” category.  The first image is the cover of my current journal (I have developed a preference for Moleskine sketchbooks). The second image is a drawing I did of the Purkinje fibers and the SA node: the electrical system of the heart. It’s pretty corny, but there’s a caption that got cut off when scanning that reads “When I’m with you, my heart lights up like a million watt bulb.”

 

 

Please note: This drawing was done from memory. Yes, I am dorky enough to be able to draw a pretty reasonably anatomically correct heart from memory. It’s one of my special skills.

Leave a Reply

