nervousmotion artworks blog



Oh, how emo.

I’ve taken to illustrating song lyrics in my journal, because I am SENSITIVE. Really. I’m pretty happy with these little drawings, actually, emo as they may be. I’m especially happy with the last drawing, and I am totally completely obsessed with the song that it illustrates. I can not stop listening to it. It’s like an aural addiction.

“I have a recurrent dream everytime I lose my voice, I swallow little glowing lights…”  – Björk (Heirloom)

 

“My blood, my holy wine, tastes so bitter, so bitter and so sweet.” – Joni Mitchell (A Case of You)

“I wrapped you in blankets and carried you through the rain – may G-d forgive me for killing you in vain. Now you’re the flower that’s growing from your grave. Oh, my black-eyed Suzanne.” – David Vandervelde (Murder in Michigan)

Leave a Reply

