nervousmotion artworks blog



Dragonflies, octopi, and nautiluses, ohmy!

I found these lovely creatures via Etsy, and wanted to share.

This dragonfly/octopus is part of a series by Amy Walsh of fantastical creatures. All of it is really lovely, but of course, the octopus captured my heart. Her Etsy shop can be found here.

 Tricia McKellar‘s work totally, totally amazes me.  Her collages are so beautiful, I kind of have to remember to breathe.  I’m especially fond of her plans & diagrams series, and this nautilus is simply gorgeous. [And for those of you who aren’t aware, I have a special love for the classic beauty of the nautilus, to the point where I have one tattooed on my back.]  Her Etsy shop is here.  And she also has a blog here.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. note 99 » nervous motion pingbacked on 9 years, 5 months ago

Comments



Leave a Reply

