nervousmotion artworks blog



Collage-A-Day.

Two pretty awesome collage artists are attempting a collage a day for 2008. Michelle Caplan and Annie Yu are posting their work on their blogs (Michelle actually created an auxiliary blog for the purpose) and also putting them up for sale on Etsy.  That’s pretty great for the rest of us who get some art-candy everyday!

by Michelle Caplan
by Annie Yu

It’s also really inspiring. I want to do more little pieces this year for Etsy, in addition to trying to work on the body of work that I’m aiming towards gallery-izing sometime later this year. I don’t know if I’m ready to commit to one per day, but my new goal is three collages per week. I think I can do it! We’ll see.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Hannah says:

    If you follow Michelle Caplan’s work it’s so dynamic! I’m really loving the new work!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

