nervousmotion artworks blog


« On Forgery. | Home | Day 2. »

Day 1.

I finally found my camera power cord! It was lost in the move, and now it is found! Hoorah!

I desperately want to get a DSLR, which I certainly can’t afford right now. I’d like to start saving and get one around my birthday in September, and I’ve decided that to justify the investment, it’s time to start taking pictures everyday.  It also gives me a good excuse to get out of the house and explore! So, hopefully I’ll be posting a photo here every day. I’m going to choose one photo to blog (unless there’s some compelling reason to post more), and I’ll post all of the photos I take in this Flickr set. Ok!

Today I started with something easy: windows. I’m really fascinated by the way Providence seems to have been cobbled together with bits and pieces of buildings from every era – they’re just plastered next to each other with seemingly no rhyme or reason. I love these little intersections, which are the most interesting to me above street level where the window frames collide.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * lis says:

    If I manage to get a new DSLR before you get one, I’ll give you one of my old ones..

    I’m aiming for a Sony A700 in the next four-five months.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Sonja says:

    Oh man, you’re the greatest ever.

    I don’t think I’ll be able to afford a new one by the end of the year, but I’d happily pay you for a used one… once you have a used one that is up for sale that is.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  3. * ebebee says:

    Hey, cool! I shall certainly be visiting your blog regularly to enjoy this photo project. I love photography! 🙂 It’s funny, too, because I actually just posted something pretty similar to this on my art/craft blog. I’m not planning to post daily photos, but I was hankering after a dslr. Probably there’s a whole legion of artistic souls out there dreaming of better cameras.

    –ellen

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  4. * Sonja says:

    Oh man, where there is an artistic soul there is a yearning. And DSLRs are pretty yearn-able!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 6 months ago
  5. * justbeingjenn says:

    Best of luck with your project! I got into taking a photo a day back in May 2006. I fell out of doing it when life got busy but I started up again in January when I realized I’d actually come to miss it. They don’t all make it to my blog but do all end up in my flickr set.

    It’s the best journal I’ve ever kept and it’s amazing how even almost two years later I can remember a bit about each day thanks to having taken the photo.

    (and for now I’m just using a little 6 year old CanonPhotoshot… I’d love to upgrade but a grad-students budget doesn’t always allow for these things)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

