nervousmotion artworks blog



A very happy birthday indeed.

This should certainly help to increase the frequency of photo posts! N’s birthday present to me – he bought me my heart’s greatest (material) desire: A Sony Alpha.

The battery is still charging, and I need to upload some photos from ye olde pointe and shoote, but hey! DSLR! After wanting this camera from its very conception (I had a Minolta hybrid – which I loved to the point where it died of abuse – and practically creamed my pants after they were bought out by Sony and then Sony announced they were releasing a DSLR based on plans with Minolta… well, I coveted it from the start), it is mine! I can hardly believe my good fortune. Man, not only a camera, but someone who loves me enough to give it TO me. I’m the luckiest girl of them all.

Leave a Reply

