nervousmotion artworks blog



3rd Day’s the Charm: August 30.

They say it takes 28 days to develop a habit, so here I am on Day 3 of Photos! With the new camera! So if I use it all the time, maybe I can learn what the heck I’m doing! 25 to go and this’ll be like brushing my teeth. As in, I’ll remember to do it every day or I’ll wake up in the middle of the night and run into the bathroom and brush frantically. You may end up with a lot of pictures of my bathtub.

Anyhoo. I went up to N’s office with him and took some pretty sweet photos of Boston as viewed from the John Hancock Tower. But my favorite picture of the day was the reflection of this fruit bowl. I’m a big sucker for un-intentional still life. And reflection. And fruit.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. you are right about reflections, they can be more stunning than the object itself. Isn’t photography a kick?
    CheyAnne
    ps I see you do etsy too. I’ll check you out
    I’m at http://newmexicomtngirl.etsy.com

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

