nervousmotion artworks blog



Daily Photo: September 6.

As promised, here is the whole set of photos I took during my trip to Plum Island. My only regret is that I didn’t find a trustworthy looking soul to take a photo of my mama and me together. Oh well. It was a really great trip, and I got some nice photos. I’m still not terribly good with landscapes. I’ve got a lot of photos of sand dunes where I kind of have to wonder “Really? Another sand dune? What exactly was going through my mind on this one?” I see a lot of really stunning landscape photography, but it’s just not my forte. I take a picture of a landscape and it’s totally uninspiring to the point where I wonder why I bothered. Stick to what I’m good at, I suppose. What I’m good at being random details and the occasional candid portrait.

This photo of the Boston skyline is, admittedly, totally uninspiring, but there is an actual *reason* why I took it. Coming into the city on the commuter rail this morning, this was the first time since moving here in May where I totally, totally felt like I *live* here. I saw the John Hancock Tower in the distance and my heart started fluttering with joy because I felt like “Oh, hooray! I’m HOME!” And this is what I saw when I had that feeling.

Leave a Reply

